Find Guide :
Languages :

We are always with you for a enjoyable, reliable and comfortable journey.

Visa policy of Ukraine


Indefinite period

Limited stay (period varies)

Visa on arrival

Visa exemption

Citizens of the following 5 countries can enter Ukraine without a visa for an indefinite stay.

  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Georgia
  • Moldova1
  • Uzbekistan1

1 - must hold proof of sufficient funds on arrival.

Holders of passports of the following 60 jurisdictions can enter Ukraine without a visa for a stay up to 90 days within any 180 day period, except where otherwise noted.

  • Avrupa Birliği All European Union citizens
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Argentina1
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina2
  • Belarus
  • Brazil
  • Brunei2
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Hong Kong3
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • KyrgyzstanA
  • Liechtenstein
  • Macedonia[3]
  • Monaco
  • MongoliaB
  • Montenegro
  • Norway
  • Paraguay
  • Panama
  • Russia
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • San Marino
  • Serbia2
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland
  • TajikistanA
  • TurkeyID
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Vatican City

1 - up to 90 days within any 365 day period.
2 - up to 30 days within any 60 day period.
3 - up to 14 days.
ID - May enter with a machine-readable ID card
A - must hold proof of sufficient funds on arrival.
B - visa not required for service, tourist and private trips on conditions that documents certifying the purpose of the trip are provided.

Date of visa changes

Visa waiver agreements were signed with Antigua and Barbuda for 90 days within any 180 day period on 5 February 2018 and Qatar on 20 March 2018 and are yet to be ratified.

Visa on arrival

Holders of passports of the following 33 jurisdictions can enter Ukraine by obtaining a visa on arrival at Kyiv Boryspil Airport, Kyiv International Airport (Zhuliany) and Odessa International Airport for a stay up to 15 days:

For visa on arrival, visitors will need to provide one of the following documents: invitation or documents confirming tourist character of a trip or document confirming implementation of investments.

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Barbados
  • China
  • Dominica
  • El Salvador
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Kuwait
  • Macau
  • Malaysia
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • New Zealand
  • Oman
  • Palau
  • Peru
  • Qatar
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Timor-Leste
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu

Non-ordinary passports

Additionally, only holders of diplomatic or official/service passports of Cambodia, China, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Iran, Kuwait, Laos, Morocco, Peru, Qatar, Singapore, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Uruguay, Venezuela and Vietnam and only diplomatic passports of India and Mexico do not require a visa for Ukraine.

Visa-free agreement for diplomatic and service passport signed with Indonesia but not ratified yet.

Electronic visas

Ukraine plan to introduce electronic visas for 45 countries in 2018. Visas will be valid for 30 days and will cost 65 US dollars. Nationalities eligible for electronic visas are planned to be similar to those eligible for visas on arrival, including Bhutan, Bolivia, Cambodia, Dominican Republic, Fiji, Haiti, Jamaica, Laos, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Saint Lucia, Thailand and excluding China and India.


Autonomous Republic of Crimea was annexed by Russian Federation after its military intervention of 2014. On 4 June 2015 the Government of Ukraine has adopted the resolution No. 367 "About the statement of the Order of entrance on temporarily occupied territory of Ukraine and departure from the territory". According to the document, entrance of foreigners and persons without citizenship on temporarily occupied territory of Ukraine and departure from the territory is carried out through checkpoints according to passport documents and the special permission given by territorial authority. The law of Ukraine has provided an order of entrance and departure from the occupied territory, and for his violation, tourists can bear criminal liability, up to prison term. For own safety tourists are recommended to observe the Ukrainian legislation and to cross border only with the permission of the border service of Ukraine in the Kherson region.

Donetsk and Luhansk regions

Parts of Donetsk and Luhansk regions are under de facto control of pro-Russian paramilitary forces, the self-proclaimed Donetsk People's Republic and Luhansk People's Republic. These parts of country are declared Anti-Terrorist Operation Zone. In November 2014, the Government of Ukraine imposed passport control on all persons entering or leaving this territory. Ukrainian citizens have to show their passports while foreigners also have to explain the purpose of their visit. Arrival through checkpoints on uncontrolled part of Russia–Ukraine border are against law, visitors will not be able to proceed further into Ukraine.


Ukraine introduced biometric control (fingerprints, digital photo) at border crossings for nationals of the following 70 countries on 1 January 2018: Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, DR Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Pakistan, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Russia, Rwanda, São Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Uganda, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.


Main article: Visa requirements for Ukrainian citizens

Ukrainian citizens can enter most of the countries whose citizens are granted visa-free access to Ukraine without a visa but they require a visa for Canada, Ireland, Japan, South Korea, United Kingdom and the United States.